FDL Public Library Board of Trustees

The Fond du Lac Public Library Board of Trustees meets at 4:30 pm every third Thursday of the month at the library. The board is comprised of 10 members. Seven members are appointed from the general public by the Fond du Lac City Council. Three members are ex-officio; they represent and are appointed by the Fond du Lac City Council, Fond du Lac Public Schools and the Fond du Lac County Board. Board terms are three years, and board members can serve a maximum of nine years. 

Board meetings are open to the public, and board agendas and minutes are public record. Agendas are available for view the Monday before the board meeting at the Reference Desk at the Main Library and online. 

For more information on the FDLPL Board, contact library Director Jon Mark Bolthouse.

  • Marilyn Averbeck, treasurer. Term expires June 2022
  • Anne Deacy, secretary. Term expires June 2024
  • Tiffany Brault, ex-officio City Council representative
  • Mel Kolstad, president. Term expires June 2022
  • Dusty Krikau. Term expires June 2023
  • Jerry Letcher. Term expires June 2023
  • Jay Myrechuck, ex-officio County Board representative
  • Sharon Simon, vice president. Ex-officio Fond du Lac Public Schools representative
  • Brendan Wood-Taylor. Term expires June 2023